1. Travel 
I wasn’t able to travel a lot last year so I’m hoping that 2017 would bring more opportunities for me to see new places, meet new people and learn about new cultures. I barely had enough to survive 2016 that’s why I want to a lot some small portion of my earnings for traveling. I did went to Ilo-ilo for Dinagyang in January, which was a first for me. I camped in Zambales too and went back to Boracay for Labor Day, which was actually my 3rd time. Other than that I pretty much just spent 2016 in Metro Manila. 
My long term goal is to travel to Europe (hopefully by the first quarter of 2018) but for now I will settle for other Asian countries. Maybe Japan or South Korea by the end of the year. I’m also hoping to explore more of what Philippines has to offer. I know it’s a shame that I haven’t been to some of the countries top tourist destinations but this year would be a perfect opportunity for that. Whether I go alone, with friends or someone special doesn’t matter. But it would be nice to share the expenses as well.
2. Save

I’ll turn 30 in a couple of years and I still don’t have much on my. savings. I don’t even have a huge investment yet. 2016 had been a year long wake up call for me to set new priorities. I am worried about my future but for now I’m just happy to have a stable job that I really like and other source of income with my “rakets”. While mu day job doesn’t pay much it’s enough to help me survive day to day and save a little if necessary.
3. Family

I barely spent any time with my family last year for personal reasons {back read and you’ll know why) so this year I’d really want to be at home whenever I can. I feel like I already missed out a lot especially with my niece and nephew growing up so fast so hopefully I could spend more time with them.
4. Me

This year I want to focus on myself. As bad as it may sound, I’m going to he a little more selfish and priorities my needs and wants. I’ve been so caught up with the world around me snd focusing on other people that I forgot to take care of myself. Choosing a healthier lifestyle – avoid fast foods, cut down on smoking and go back to the gym. I also want to learn a new sport or at least play sport from time to time. I also want to improve my skills as a writer and a graphic artist. I also want to explore more opportunities outside my job in order to earn extra and learn something new along the way.

One response »

  1. winny joy says:

    2017.. focus on me!!

Leave a Reply

