It’s been a tough week for me. I’ve been working overtime since Monday so I’m pretty beaten up almost everyday of the week. I’d get home late and went straight to bed without having dinner at all. I was just too exhausted. Anyway, I’m just glad that it’s the weekend again and I can go back to writing more stuff on my blog.

I received an email from JR the other day and he was telling me about his plans to leave Dubai for Australia for good.

We’ve had this conversation about a few years ago and I’m happy that his plan had finally materialized. He even asked me if I was interested in following him to Australia but the idea seemed far fetched back then. I just graduated and was still looking for my first job so I told him that I couldn’t afford to live down under. I didn’t even have work experience yet so the chances of finding a job was very slim. He suggested that I apply for scholarships instead.

Anyway, I replied to his email and told him how happy I was for him.

Leave a Reply

