I was a high school freshman when I first met James. He was a senior and the president of the club I was forced to join by my then English teacher Ms. Juliet. She taught that since I was very assertive, persuasive and a bit argumentative at times that I’d be perfect for it.

James transferred to our school when he was still a sophomore and rumor has it that he got kicked out after he and his girlfriend was caught doing “the deed” in the library by a priest nonetheless. When I asked him if the rumor was true, he vehemently denied it. I told him, “Denial isn’t just a river in Egypt you know” and he just laughed.

According to him, he wasn’t really kicked out. His dad got promoted and was assigned to work here in Manila and so their mom decided to move here instead along with her older brother and younger sister.

“So, you really didn’t get caught?” I asked.

“We did, and I just told you the reason why I left,” he said.

“Are you sure it’s not because you’re too embarrassed about what happened?”

Tol, why would you get embarrassed about something like that?” he grinned and the case is closed.

Part 1 of The Catholic School Boy Series: The Freshmen Year

Related Posts

Part 2 of The Catholic School Boy Series: The Freshmen Year
Part 3 of The Catholic School Boy Series: The Freshmen Year
Part 4 of The Catholic School Boy Series: The Freshmen Year
Part 5 of The Catholic School Boy Series: The Freshmen Year
Part 6 of The Catholic School Boy Series: The Freshmen Year
Part 7 of The Catholic School Boy Series: The Freshmen Year
Part 8 of The Catholic School Boy Series: The Freshmen Year

The (secret affairs of a) Catholic School Boy
Sex Education
Puppy Love

Leave a Reply

