Boy Behind The Closet Doors

I stood up and headed for the restroom near to where JR and I was seated. I was standing in front of the mirror pretending to fix my hair. I stayed inside for a little while and wondered if he’d follow.

He entered soon after and stood right beside me pretending to do the same. He placed his iPhone on the counter with his number on it. iPhone hadn’t been released in the local market yet so it was the first time I saw one. I seized the opportunity so I pulled my own phone from my pocket and dialed his number and saved it.

I walked back to where I was seated and sent him a message. He replied asking if I had plans for the evening and I told him I didn’t. He then asked me if we could go out for dinner and I answered “Sure, no problem.”

He looked at me from across the room and smile. I walked over to where he was standing and told him that I’ll just hit the shower. “Ok, I’ll wait,” he said.

We went out a couple of times after our first meeting at Fitness First. He’d text me after his class and ask me to meet him. We’d go to Starbucks for coffee or just head to the gym together.

I was a bit hesitant to meet him inside the university because some of my classmates were still attending summer classes. I was a little afraid that they’ll see me with a guy they didn’t knew partly because I wouldn’t know what to answer them if they asked. He could pose as my uncle since we have an uncanny resemblance to each other or he could be my cousin too (an older cousin I guess).

We’re very discreet at the gym so as not to arouse any suspicion from other members. Once inside FF we’d part ways. I’d workout on my own and he’d do the same. I admit I got a little jealous whenever I saw him talk to other guys, but I set aside my emotion thinking that weren’t exactly exclusive yet. The truth is, I really didn’t have any idea what we are at that point exactly.

But I couldn’t help it. I couldn’t help but watch him at the corner of my eye and look for him whenever he was out of sight. He was a handsome man and since most guys there are either bisexual or closet gays, I couldn’t blame them for flirting with him.

I tried to keep myself distracted so I’d turn the volume of my iPod a bit higher to just keep my focus on what I was doing. But then he’d suddenly appear right beside me from out of nowhere, challenging me to run faster on the treadmill, pulling up more weight or just sit beside me while I rest.

I liked him but I didn’t want to expect anything from him.

I secretly wanted him. To kiss him. To hug him. And to just be with him but I couldn’t read him at all.

While I was on the way home from the gym one night, I received a text message from JR. He asked me if I was free that evening and if I would like to come over to his place. He’s living with his mom at the house he bought a few years ago. I was a bit apprehensive but I said yes anyway. I told him I’d be there in an hour. Once I got home, I dropped my gym bag on the couch and went straight to his place.

Part 5 of The One That Got Away

Related Posts

Part 7 of The One That Got Away
Part 6 of The One That Got Away
Part 4 of The One That Got Away
Part 3 of The One That Got Away
Part 2 of The One That Got Away
The One That Got Away

Leave a Reply

