CHAPTER 1: The First Bite

The Boy Behind The Closet Doors Blog

I woke up the next morning in a deserted cheap motel room naked. There was blood flowing out of my neck and what appear to be bite marks that caused it.

I couldn’t exactly remember what happened or how but I remember the feeling. The unbearable pain at the beginning and the unexplainable pleasure in the end. I remembered staring at a man’s figure looking down to me. And then suddenly nothing.

The room was tainted with the smell of faint blood. The lights were off and there was little I could see. I was lying on the bed with my eyes open unable to move. I could feel someone beside me so I took a deep breath, swallowed hard and turned my head to the side real slowly to see who it was. I was staring at the back of the head of someone I did not know.

My heart started beating really fast. I didn’t know what to do. He slowly turned but before we could even face each other I closed my eyes and pretended I was asleep. I was desperately trying to control my body from shaking. I was breathing heavily.

“I know you’re awake,” the man said.

My heart skipped a beat. I opened my eyes to see who it was but when i look there’s no one there. I lifted myself from the bed and ran toward the light switch.

There was no one in the room.

I checked the door to see if it was locked, walked toward the window and peaked outside but there was no trace of the man.  Was I only dreaming? or was I fucking hallucinating?

I started for the bathroom door when I heard something move from inside. A faint screeching sound that made me quiver. I stepped in and turned on the lights and again there’s no one there, nothing. I stopped in front of the mirror to face myself. I opened the faucet and caught the running water in my hands. I washed my face.

I stared at the guy in front of me and wonder what happened to him. He seem tired as always, the life sucked out of him. his eyes are bloodshot red, his skin so pale, his lips dry. whatever happened to this guy? where had his life gone?

The light started to flicker like in those fucking horror movies I used to watch as a kid. I started trembling. Scared. I walked outside. I went straight to the bed and fell suddenly asleep.

The next thing I remembered was hearing a knock.

Leave a Reply

