A good friend of mine passed away the other day at around 10 o’clock in the evening. She was found lying unconscious in her bedroom. She suffered from a stroke.

Candle

RIP My Good Friend

I was at the office reading through my email when I stumbled upon one message that announced my friend’s demise. I couldn’t believe what I had just read so I checked my Facebook to confirm if there’s any veracity to this somewhat unprecedented news. It must be a cruel joke. It must be.

But her page was already flooded with messages of condolences from friends and loved ones, thus confirming my biggest fear. The truth is hard to swallow, even harder to digest. It must be a cruel joke. It must be.

My hands started to shake uncontrollably so I let go of the mouse in my hands. I was overwhelmed by emotion, overcame with sadness. It wasn’t a cruel joke. It was real.

What happened? Why now? Why so soon?

RIP my good friend. Your memory will live on in my heart and in my mind forever.

We only have one life to live, let’s make it worth it…

Related Posts

RIP Steve Jobs

Leave a Reply

