Quote Blurry Photo Message

I like working for a big company where I blend in, get lost, and disappear from the crowd. But sometimes you just can’t get away from the attention no matter how hard you try. People notice you, talk about you, and want to get to know you. To them you’re a riddle, wrapped in a mystery, inside an enigma. But to yourself you’re just an ordinary guy, just like everyone else.

Normal. “Unspecial”. Perfectly ordinary.

I’m an introvert, I prefer being alone, on my own, with myself. Wrapped in my own thoughts, lost in space. It’s not like I don’t have any friends or I don’t have any fun at all, I do. It’s just that I feel like I can no longer relate to my “age group” and their frivolities.Come on, there’s more to life that you should be concerned about. But I don’t mind, I blend well, I can go with the flow.

I’m not always like this, I was optimistic and full of hope but I’ve been hurt, been disappointed by the people I love and trust. And now I’m just a guy broken. Always in doubt, always on guard. Never let your defenses down, I say, be prepared from the attack, any form of it. Always remember Murphy’s Law,

“If anything can go wrong, it will.”

and don’t forget…

“You’re unique… just like everybody else.”

Related Posts

The Boring Life of A Boy Living Behind The Closet

One response »

  1. Janus says:

    There’s no such thing as a broken person. People don’t get broken. We get hurt, feel bad, shout in anger, but we don’t get broken. You’re whole, complete. You just have to realize it. 😀

Leave a Reply

