There are days when you feel like finally telling everyone the truth about your sexuality. To finally utter the words you’ve been longing to say for so long. It’s as if, all of a sudden, nothing matters. What people think, what they will say and what opinions they have  seem suddenly insignificant.

“I want to get out the closet.”

But then again, you pinch yourself and wake up. You return to reality. Nope, this isn’t the right time. Not the right moment, and not the right place.

Perhaps I’m a coward, perhaps I’m weak. But most of all I’m selfish. After all, I’m only human. And being one is my biggest flaw of all.

3 responses »

  1. Tarrasque says:

    Your blog’s new. I thought there would be a lot more to read. Still, you write pretty well.

    I hope you can keep this going. Writing helps. 🙂

    cheers.

  2. Janus says:

    This is quite amusing. You don’t have to tell anyone. “Straight” men and women don’t go around telling people they’re straight, right? So why should you tell anyone? I never told anyone, but my closest friends know. I never had to tell them. Good thing they never had to ask, I wouldn’t know how to explain. Sexuality is more complicated than LGBT and straight. It is not mere five categories but a whole range. So perhaps it’s like the range of emotions from sad to happy. Why limit yourself to a category or to a word?

Leave a Reply

