I was ready to start anew and forget about everything that happened last year – the good the bad and the ugly – everything that went down between me and my friends. The falling out was the hardest part of it all – the painful realization that things will never be the same again.

There’s really nothing more I could do now but accept what happened and learn from it hoping that I don’t screw things up again.

I apologized for what happened so many times I stopped counting but I guess they weren’t ready to forgive. I don’t even think I could forgive myself either if a friend of mine had done the same thing. But I was drunk… ok, that’s not an excuse I guess. A better excuse would be… I wasn’t thinking.

4 responses »

  1. Inigo says:

    I’m happy you’re back!

  2. JL says:

    Great blog. It is my first time to read your blog and i got hooked!
    Well they are your friends.. they will eventually outgrow the feeling, but it takes time.

    • Jake Samson says:

      Thanks. It happened when I was a sophomore in HS, we manage to sort things out eventually but I’ll guess you’ll have to read the upcoming “chapters” to know how it all went down. :P

Leave a Reply

